Ben Affleck: Honest.

I want to thank my wife who I don’t usually associate with Iran. I want to thank you for working on our marriage for 10 Christmases. It’s good. It is work but it’s the best kind of work and there’s no one I’d rather work. And I’d just like to say, I was here 15 years ago or something and I had no idea what I was doing. I stood out here in front of you all and really just a kid. I went out and I never thought I would be back here. And I am, because of so many of you who are here tonight, because of this Academy, because of so many wonderful people who extended themselves to me when they had nothing to benefit from it in Hollywood. You know what I mean, I couldn’t get them a job.

I want to thank them and I want to thank what they taught me, which is that you have to work harder than you think you possibly can. You can’t hold grudges. It’s hard but you can’t hold grudges. And it doesn’t matter how you get knocked down in life because that’s going to happen. All that matters is you gotta get up. Violet, Sam and Sera, this is for you

Honesty that I love and admire…

Thank you, Ben Affleck.

(Source)

About inmyroots

Aspiring Success. https://inmyroots.wordpress.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ben Affleck: Honest.

  1. Pingback: Honesty: The Jewish Hair Covering Dilemma III | In My Roots

Leave a Reply

