I’ve Been Nominated for a Liebster Award!

I’ve Been Nominated for a Liebster Award!

liebsteraward

I was recently nominated for a Liebster Award by Living With PMD  The Liebster Award is a great way to recognize wonderful blogs you enjoy reading with less than 200 followers.

Awesome! It almost works like a chain letter (except it doesn’t threaten to do horrible things to you if you don’t pass it along to X number of people within Y number of minutes).

When nominated, the following rules apply to the nominees:

  1. Post 11 things about yourself.
  2. Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator.
  3. Choose 11 blogs and link them in your post.  Don’t forget to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  4. Create 11 questions for them to answer.
  5. No tag backs!  We wouldn’t want people to get double nominations.  Too much work for them anyways.

11 Interesting Things About Me

  1. I have met 4 celebrities for the past 4 weeks every Wednesday in NYC. It makes my day.
  2. I love to read.
  3. When it comes to writing I am a perfectionist. When it comes to everything else I am more accepting.
  4. My favorite movie of the year was Life of Pi.
  5. I never had a dog and didn’t understand puppy love until I met Samson.
  6. I didn’t grow up with a TV. Now, I am addicted to TV. I watch most of my shows on Hulu+
  7. I love the color dark purple or Indigo. One time I was harshly made fun of for admitting this. I also usually don’t like to name my favorite color because then I feel sad for the other colors.
  8. I am a TWIN.
  9. I backpacked all over Europe, through Italy, France, Amsterdam, Spain and a stopover in Portugal. My trip made me feel ALIVE.
  10. I love hiking and greenery. I like the beach but I often get bored or ansy just sitting on the beach for hours. It brings fear within me just thinking about it.
  11. I have a love-hate relationship with NYC. I am obsessed with Trees.

11 Answers for the Cool Nominator, Living With PMD.

  1. If you had to choose one cuisine to eat for the rest of your life, which would it be? “Chinese” because now a days that can literally mean anything.
  2. What’s your favorite memory? Being on family vacations doing outdoor things, before computers really existed…or cell phones…
  3. If you could exist in any story that’s fantasy or science fiction what would it be? Ok, Harry Potter. 
  4. What’s the best thing about you? Best and Worst thing is my compassionate heart.
  5. If you could have any TV cast of characters as your friends, who would they be? Happy Endings because they really know how to have fun!
  6. What’s one thing about you that most people don’t know? I wish I liked to run.
  7. If you could be any animal what would you be? Puppy. They have the most fun.
  8. Where would you go if you could be anywhere in the world at any time during the year for just one day? Hawaii. Seems peaceful and relaxing.
  9. If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be? We could travel anywhere in an instant. ALSO the work day would be 9-3 or 4. or 10-3. 
  10. How do you see your life ten years from now? With a few children and as a very successful human being.
  11. Who’s your favorite fictional character? G-d. wow that through you for a loop? I’m kidding. That would have to be Hannah Horvath.

11-12 Blogs I Nominate

The following are some great blogs I’ve been reading in no particular order (it’s been really hard narrowing it down to 11 nominees!):

If for some reason I nominated any blog that has more than 200 followers, it’s because I couldn’t figure out how many followers you have on your website (and the Reader shows you have less).  That just emphasizes #6 on my 11 things about me.  (Oh, there’s no obligation to participate, I just wanted to let everyone know I think your blog is worth reading.)

11 Questions for the Nominees

  1. Diet or regular?
  2. What’s one thing you want everyone to know about you?
  3. If  you could write a best selling novel, what would it be about?
  4. Where do you want to visit on your next vacation?
  5. Why did you decide to start a blog?
  6. What is your dream job?
  7. If you could change one thing about the world…what would it be?
  8. Yourself in one word:
  9. Your favorite color?
  10. How do you see your life ten years from now?
  11. The last thing you do before bed?

ENJOY THESE NEW BLOGS — my favorite quote I found from searching…

In her book Bossypants, Tina Fey writes, “…always remember the most important Rule of Beauty. ‘Who cares?’”

happy blogging.

About inmyroots

Aspiring Success. https://inmyroots.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Been Nominated for a Liebster Award!

  1. Viola says:

    LOVE this! Your #7 made me think of something I saw or read somewhere where this lady made sure she used each one of her mugs on a regular basis so that their feelings wouldn’t get hurt. 😛

  2. inmyroots says:

    Aww. Thank you!! I finally had time to do this 🙂 Plus- it made me figure out how to find other blogs in a way I never knew how! So fun. Yeah, #7…since I was little. Oh dear! Thanks for nominating be in the first place.

Leave a Reply

