Numb yourself

Anger.

It burns within me like an unquenched fire.

When I come home I kick off my shoes…and  I feel.

I feel emotions from the day, I feel sadness, exhaustion, growth. But when I turn on my computer I forget. I stare into the window of my “friends” lives, into TV stars I call my best friends and their lives which I can relate to. Except for the fact that everything in TV is overly exaggerated. And leads are beliefs astray. But they are there to numb. Everything.

I yearn for their presence. There stories. Their jokes.

Their life is mine. All of them. And my life isn’t so hard anymore. No emotions that I directly have to deal with. No pain. No confusion. No carrying the weight of everyone and everything.

It’s good to process, and that’s what the written word is for.  I can express so much emotion in a few words.

I just hope I get them right.

 

 

 

 

About inmyroots

Aspiring Success. https://inmyroots.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

